Row Wrapper 2

154 Timber Ridge

4.5625
(16 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 8

Search Availability

About

This cozy three-bedroom, two-bathroom mountain home is nestled in a peaceful wooded area and offers a wrap-around deck with a gas fire pit, and seating on the upper level. There is a King-sized bed in the master bedroom and a Queen-sized bed in each of the two guest bedrooms. Warm hues and nice furnishings give this gem a charming atmosphere. The living room offers a Full sleeper sofa and is equipped with a flat-screen TV. This home will accommodate eight guests. This unit provides an equipped kitchen, a washer and dryer, and private Wi-Fi. Non-smoking. Absolutely NO Pets from December through March. Pet-friendly may be available seasonally. There are pet size/breed and number restrictions, please confirm with us before booking. Please acknowledge that there is a $100 pet fee(per pet). This unit does have outside security cameras to monitor wildlife. No Check-in's Thanksgiving Day or Christmas Day. All guests are required to sign their rental agreement within 7 days of booking.

Sleeping Arrangements

Master
1 king bed
2nd bedroom
1 queen bed
3rd bedroom
1 queen bed
Living room
1 sofa bed

Features

Areas

  • Mountain Home
  • Resort Real Estate & Rentals

Hot Tub

  • Yes

Mountain View

  • No

Bedding

  • King
  • Queen

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
June 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Map

Reviews

Quick trip

January 2023
, Mount Juliet, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We planned a trip to Banner Elk with very short notice so could not find a boarder for our dog in advance. Our expectations for cleanliness and quality of furnishing were not very high going into a pet friendly short-rerm rental. We were pleasantly surprises. It was actually one of the cleanest units we have stayed in the area, and we have stayed in many. Only complaint, mattress in master bedroom is way past needing replaced.

Sugar Ski Hideout February Stay

February 2024
, Chesapeake, VA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
3

This is my friends and I's second stay with RRR and it was great again! We LOVED this rental space (perfect for the 5 of us)! It was clean when we arrived, super spacious yet not too big, and the kitchen/dining area was the perfect size. The only downside was that we could not use the hot tub due to the hose being too short/the spout being far away but the rental stands on its own without it. The porch was great and if it hadn't rained we would have gotten a lot of use out of it. The driveway was perfect for two cars (a C-RV and a Sedan) and the drive up was smooth and easy. The drive down to sugar mountain was quick as well (less than 5 minutes).

Manager's Response

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately that hot tub froze this year and is out of service. It has been removed from the amenities list, description, and pictures. The owner's of the home are deciding how they would like to proceed with repairs/replacement. We look forward to your next visit, and thank you for the positive review.

Clean and spacious

January 2024
, Knightdale, NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was clean when we arrived, and had all of the amenities with a well-stocked kitchen. Close to slopes, and easy to get to.

Manager's Response

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the positive review and we look forward to your next visit.

Don’t pick for the whirlpool anyway

January 2024
, Charlotte, NC United States

Overall
2
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
2

The reason we chose this place? The whirlpool. Guess what? It
Didn’t work. The second day they sent maintenance out to say “yep, it’s not working” though they said at checkin it had been serviced the day of our arrival. Only solution? Have a whirlpool service person come out. That did not happen. So they refunded the nominal (compared to cost) whirlpool fee. Although the people at the rental co were polite, more could have been done for this major disappointment.
Other quibbles? It is up a steep hill and we had to shovel to get up
It on arrival. Not enough blankets. They say there is a shuttle to resort but the stop is a long walk in ski boots.

Ski trip ‘23

February 2023
, Roswell, GA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Perfect for us - 2 adults, one 3rd grader, and 5 teenagers. Layout was perfect for the family upstairs with the high schoolers downstairs.

Awesome!

December 2022
, Knoxville, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Pricing, check in, location, and all amenities were awesome!

Awesome!

December 2022
, Knoxville , TN US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Pricing, check in, location, and all amenities were awesome!

Nice place to stay

September 2022
, N/A, CO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

Very clean. I thought the rental agreement that I had to sign, after I paid was over the top.

Manager's Response

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. The contract is something we have all guests sign and state so in the description of all of our properties for guests to be aware of before booking. In the contract it covers your check in/out information, what we do and do not provide to guests and what you, the renter, and us, the company are and are not liable for. We have guest sign in order to insure they have been made aware of and understand all of this before their arrival.

Beautiful Cabin with Hot Tub to sooth muscles

January 2022
, Roswell, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

The cabin is absolutely beautiful up on the mountain, complete with board games and hot tub. We had a great experience there. Please note, however, that the driveway is extremely steep. It was a bit challenging getting up with all wheel drive. As such we only could have one vehicle parked there and the rest down at the resort parking. It took almost the full 3 days for the cabin to warm up but thankfully they have space heaters throughout. The one thing we wished they had is the keyless lock entry like a prior cabin we rented. Of the two sets of keys we received, only one worked. Overall we were extremely happy with our experience at sugar shack cabin.

Winter 2021

December 2021
, Pomona Park, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great stay other than no snow!!

My stay at Sugar Mountain

April 2021
, Woodville, AL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

I was pleased overall with the rental, but there were a few things I feel that were overlooked. We had brought our own laundry supplies, and extra bathroom tissue, and dish pods. I was kind of bummed that there was no hand soap or dish washing liquid. The bottles were there, but there was barely and in them and they were watered down and that’s all it looked like was water. I bought some while there. One of the brackets on the stairs broke as one of my friends was attempting to go downstairs.. I went to Lowe’s and bought/ replaced it. The carpet runners on the steps were NOT attached and made the stairs kind of dangerous. Bed was comfy in the room I was in ( bottom right side) The driveway is very steep!! I’m glad we had decent weather, I would not have been able to get up or down in the snow/ ice! I’d stay again when the weather is good.

Winter Wonderland!

January 2021
, Winter Haven, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We arrived to the Sugar Shack in the middle of near white out conditions. The cabin was very cozy and had tons to do without even leaving the property. If you do travel in the winter when there is snow on the ground, AWD is a must. We traveled in our brand new Honda Pilot and even with snow chains on the tires, could only get about 20 feet up the very steep driveway. The maintenance guys came by the 2nd day of our stay and shoveled the driveway for us and put rock salt down to help melt the snow and ice in the driveway which helped our parking situation, and they were a very friendly couple of guys who seemed to genuinely care for the quality of our stay. Would definately book this property again without hesitation. The pictures of the property are deceptive, but in the best of ways. As my wife stated, "it is way cuter than the pictures". So much carachter in a cozy cabin on the mountain!

Family ski-snowboard trip

January 2021
, Orlando, FL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

This was a great location on the mountain. The home is very inviting & has no trouble keeping everyone warm. The hot tub made all the aches from tge mountain melt away! All the beds were comfortable as well. The driveway in the snow did prove to be a hazard! There is plenty of room at the base of the driveway to park without impeding traffic. Highly recommended if expecting snow. I have a truck with snow rated tires & it was still an issue. Best to be prepared! Thankful management called to help us handle the snow storm at check out & provide helpful procedures for a safe departure. We had a wonderful vacation at this home thru the RRR TEAM!

Snow

February 2020
, Dunwoody, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Went skiing and it snowed!! House was great, lots of room and comfort. Best to leave lower bedrooms doors open if really cold. Heater in hall is necessary . Once we figured that out it was great.
Driveway unusable when iced. Parked at bottom and walked up. Nobody minded! Quick deposit refund!

Snow

February 2020
, Cumming, GA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Went skiing and it snowed!! House was great, lots of room and comfort. Best to leave lower bedrooms doors open if really cold. Heater in hall is necessary . Once we figured that out it was great.
Driveway unusable when iced. Parked at bottom and walked up. Nobody minded! Quick deposit refund!

Snow

February 2020
, Cumming, GA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Went skiing and it snowed!! House was great, lots of room and comfort. Best to leave lower bedrooms doors open if really cold. Heater in hall is necessary . Once we figured that out it was great.
Driveway unusable when iced. Parked at bottom and walked up. Nobody minded! Quick deposit refund!